You Don’t Even Know

I tell you I have trouble socializing, you say you understand. I tell you I don’t don’t handle problems well, you day no one does. I tell you that there is no such thing as a small change for me, you say that I’m exaggerating. You don’t even know what really goes on inside m head. You don’t know that my trouble with socializing is not about being shy. It’s looking at the world around me and only seeing enemies. You don’t realize that any problem sends me into a spiral of worry and self doubt. A spiral that isn’t fixed with a few positive phrases. You don’t even see that any changes will change me drastically. Even if it is something small like changing when I eat. You don’t even know the battle I face everyday just to do the few things I do.

Writer In Dreams

Leave a comment